The Madera Chamber Announces Lifetime Achievement Recipients and 4 Around 40

By | July 4, 2022

The Madera Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the distinguished slate of honorees for the 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award. The lifetime achievement recipients must have significantly demonstrated a history of dedication to Madera within three of the following areas: business, agriculture, and community relations, economic development, education, cultural enhancement, advancement of healthcare, government relations, and enhancing Madera’s quality of life.

During their time of service, they must have possessed and displayed many of the following characteristics – knowledge, creativity, ability to lead, collaborate and create partnerships, deal with adversity and diversity, motivate others, compassion, respect for others, and maintain a strong sense of integrity.

2022 Lifetime Achievement Award Honorees

King Husein, Span Contruction and Engineering

Jim Myers, J.W. Myers, Inc.

Rebecca Martinez, Madera County Clerk/Reigster of Voters

Dr. Kanwal J. Singh, MD

The 4 Under 40 awards are being presented to four individuals around the age of 40 who have contributed to the community through civic involvement, achieved success and respect in their chosen career, demonstrated collaboration and a willingness to lead, mentor and motivate others. These individuals must also display a strong sense of integrity and business ethics.  

4 Around 40 Award Recipients

Emlen Miles-Mattingly

Stephanie Nathan

Alex Salazar

Nick Salinas

The installation of the 2022-23 Board of Directors and Officers will also take place at the event. Those being installed are as follows:


Tom Mitchell, Madera District Fair – Chairman of the Board

Beau Miracle, Miracle Realty/CrossFit Madera – Vice Chair/Treasurer

Nadeem Ahmad – Past Chair


John Copland, Seabury, Copland & Anderson

Joe Doyland, Educational Employees Credit Union

Eric Garza, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Lisa Gill, Sugar Pine Smokehouse Restaurant

Bobby Gutierrez, RidX Pest Control

Jeffrey “Jeff” Jackson, Farmers Insurance

Liz Salas, Central Valley Community Bank

Harpreet Singh, Sachdeva Orthodontics

 Exiting the Board After Serving Two Terms 

Belva Bare, Retired District Manager – Madera Cemetery District

The Lifetime Achievement Awards, 4 Around 40, & Board Installation Dinner will be held on Thursday, August 18 beginning at 6:00 p.m. The event is being held at Hatfield Hall, Madera Fairgrounds. The cost is $60.00 per person. Sponsorships are available for this event. To make reservations, or for more information, please contact the Madera Chamber of Commerce at (559) 673-3563.

 Previous Recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award

The inaugural recipients in 2005 were: Abe Alvarez, Dave Berry, Dennis Chezick, Gary Giersch, and Noreen Lattanzio. 

2006 Honorees: Don Floyd, Les Hayes, Sunny Nishimoto, Betty Pia, Sam Price and the first Memorial honoree was named that year, Nancy Clute.

2007 Honorees: Bill Alessini, Mary Cruz Chairez, Anna & Lee DaSilva, Jack Perialas, Lyle Sindt, Memorial Honoree – Elmo DelBianco. 

2008 Honorees: Paula Baraldi, Maurice Cappelluti, Monte Pistoresi, B.J. “Jake” Robinson, Darwin Shebelut, and Memorial Honoree – Mr. William “Bill” Cerioni.   

2009 Honorees: Sheryl Berry, Richard Kuckenbecker, Michael Purl, Dave & Tom Schoettler, Ross Thornton and Memorial Honoree – Kenneth ‘Kenny’ Taylor. 

2010 Honorees: Bill Dawson, Dr. Duane Furman, Elvan and Eleanor Newcomb, Dim & Don Sambueso, Don and Cathi Warnock, Memorial Honoree – Jerry Venturi. 

2011 Honorees: Twyla Denny, Bob Mariscotti, Gary Oberti, Lawrence Tesei, Dan Whistler, and Memorial Honoree – Ike Yocum. 

2012 Honorees: Jim Massetti, Don Nelson, Dr. James E. Walters, Bud Smith, Carl Wisener, and Memorial Honoree – Charles “Val” Clute. 

2013 Honorees Ronn Dominici, Stephen L. Frazier, Aftab A. Naz, M.D., Marilyn Wibbenhorst, and Dr. Lyle and Jan Zitek and Memorial Honoree- Mr. Bob Kahn.     

2014 Honorees: Jon Basila, Stell Manfredi, Marge Medellin-Esquivel, Dave Minier, John and Shirley Sudduth, and Memorial Honoree – Denslow “Denny” Green.

2015 Honorees: Bob Cadenazzi, Julia O’Kane, Audrey Pool, Butch Ricketts, and Memorial Honoree Ralph L. Stoetzl.

2016 Honorees: Dr. Mohammad A. Arain, Pastor Roger Leach, Jim Taubert, Mike Westley, and Memorial Honoree – Virginia Lee Rose

2017 Honorees: Dr. Mohammad Ashraf, Steve Copland, Dale Evans, Kay Rhoads, and Memorial Honoree – Sal Perlongo

2018 Honorees: Bill Coate, Margaret Diebert, Gordon Kennedy, David Lee, and Memorial Award – Leo Emo

2019 Honorees: Barbara Basila, Baldwin Moy, and Dr. Theodore Nassar Memorial Award – Eddie Chapa

2019 – 4 Under 40 Recipients: R.C. Chahal, Julie Herd, Rick Patel, and Beau Miracle